top of page

Testimonials

White Flower

Wow...  Guests say the nicest things!

Monica M. said...

June 20-25, 2020

VRBO Review         5 STARS

Nice Getaway
Owners were lovely and made everything easy.
We had a great time. 

Condo

Christa J. said...

June 26-28, 2020

VRBO Review         5 STARS

Felt Like Home
My husband and I have stayed at many condo rentals around the world. The thought-out, detailed preparation that the owners have organized, surpasses them all. It felt like home, everything we needed, and every thing we didn't know we could want. It was very clean. Very organized. Enough bedside USBs for everyone~that's rare! The House Manual was meticulously laid out. Absolutely exceptional. Romana was lovely & quick to communicate.
We enjoyed our stay & would come back again!
Thank you for hosting us.

Condo

Kim V. said...

June 28- July 4, 2020

VRBO guest, private

We had the opportunity to stay at Romana’s beautiful condo in July. We had a few hiccups in our scheduling because of work, and Romana was just amazing to communicate with - very responsive and super helpful! We stayed for 6 nights, and we were just thrilled with our experience. We had a designated parking spot, and were able to bring in all of our food and supplies for the week very easily. 

The whole home is so beautifully appointed, and the kitchen is VERY well stocked with everything you could need while making your meals. The home was spotless and we felt very safe (due to COVID 19 - we will note that the pool was also super safe and very good information at the pool about the shared use of it). Romana had so many beautiful features throughout the home, including her beautiful artwork, and also art from local artists which was such a pleasure to look at. We enjoyed “Stan” the plant, and had lots of conversations with him (and made sure he had enough water); and loved the balcony for our meals. It was just my husband and I staying, and thought the place was ideal for a small family or two adults. 

The home is VERY quiet, and in such a lovely location - we walked by the lake many times, and walked to the mini-golf. You could also walk to 3 or 4 wineries too if you wanted to get in a good 5-10 km walk - and the walk is gorgeous :) 

We found Romana to be just an absolute delight to communicate with, so incredibly responsive and kind. While they were not in the home, they were generous hosts to share their gorgeous space, to which we were most grateful. We would not hesitate to book with her again. Finally, Romana has a phenomenal host book in the living room that outlines the features of the home, as well as local attractions - we found this to be incredibly helpful. This home is truly a labour of love, and such a gift that they share it!

Condo

Sylvana G. said...

July 11-17, 2020

VRBO Review    5 STARS

Lovely Apartment
This is a lovely apartment and very pet friendly. The dog-swimming spot across the street made our stay more enjoyable. Very family-friendly complex.
The owner is easy to communicate with and very pleasant.

Condo

Vanessa S. said...

July 18-22, 2020

VRBO Review   5 STARS

Comfortable Lakefront Condo
Enjoyed staying in this well equipped condo within a small complex.
Great communication with Romana & easy check-in process. 
Will definitely be back.

Condo

Kelsey A. said...

July 27-Aug 3, 2020

Private Booking   5 STARS

A Little Piece of Paradise!
We were looking for a relaxing stay with our 5-month-old where we could comfortably hang out after she went to bed, we sure found it with Little Paradise Vacation Condo!
Location is perfect with easy beach access and a quick walk to Rattlesnake Canyon and restaurants- we also loved walking the paved path along Lakeshore Drive. Kitchen is fully stocked with anything you need, including a wine fridge and glassware for any cocktail you feel like whipping up. King bed, smart TVs, luxury linens and full-size washer and dryer. A few things that came in handy for us was having spot cleaner, beach towels, kids’ plastic dinnerware and q-tips there for us, something I don’t usually find available at other vrbo’s! We most enjoyed cooking on the BBQ (already hooked up, no need to worry about filling tanks) and enjoying wine on the deck overlooking the pool and sky while we played cards. Romana and Rod haven’t missed a thing, thanks for the great stay!
We can’t wait to return to Little Paradise Vacation Condo next year.

Condo

The Leong Family said...

August 7-10, 2020

Private Booking  5 STARS

This past week our family had the perfect vacation!
We booked a 3 night 4 day stay at the best accommodations yet. 
We booked the "Little Paradise Vacation Condo" and it did not disappoint.
The owners, Romana and Rod did not miss anything with this vacation rental. Everything you need for a perfect family getaway was readily available.
This little gem has absolutely everything included, including extras for the pet loving family.
Our children enjoyed the little touches just as much as we did.
This condo is a 5 star all the way!
Thank you Romana and Rod for sharing your special place with our family. We look forward to booking again next year.

Condo

Christy D. said...

August 10-15, 2020

VRBO Review   5 STARS

The owners of this property will ensure that all your needs are met to enjoy your stay!
The condo is fully stocked to create all the comforts of your own home, "A/C, full size washer and dryer, beach towels, dog accessories, fully stocked kitchen, along with comfortable beds and pillows. Kids will love the bunk beds with Smart TVs to enjoy for all ages. To unwind when the kids go to bed, you will enjoy an evening glass of wine on the patio overlooking the pool,  the enclosed patio is ideal for pets as well. The access to the lake was convenient and quick to maximize your day!
Overall, it was a great escape for our family vacation and we would highly recommend staying at "Little Paradise." We look forward to returning next year!

Condo

The Shawna N. said...

September 1-4, 2020

Private Booking

We had the pleasure of staying at Rod and Romana’s little piece of paradise this past summer, and the name is just perfect. The condo is so thoughtfully stocked with everything you can imagine. the kids were so excited to see they each had their own TV in the bunk beds, and we slept like babies in the cozy master bedroom. The kitchen has everything you can think of, from a waffle maker to popsicle makers. The condo was nice and clean and the location was perfect as we had a view of the pool. We can’t wait to go back next year! 
We would recommend the condo to our family friends visiting Osoyoos!

Condo

Shari M. said...

September 14-17, 2020

Private Booking

Wow!! What a fabulous place to stay while on vacation… a true 10++! This tastefully decorated, modern, yet cozy space has everything you’ll need and more! Lots of space for our family and we absolutely LOVE that we can bring our dogs!! This is directly across the street from the lake and we can walk to everything which makes it all the more convenient.
We will be back and can’t wait!!

Condo

Joanne K. said...

September 21-28, 2020

Private Booking

My sister and I spent a wonderful restful week in Romana and Rod's place this past September. The condo is perfectly located, near everything that you may want to see or do. Romana has thought of  EVERYTHING that you may possibly need and has left a very helpful manual telling you about the place as well as giving you suggestions on excursions and activities in the area. Check-in was seamless, and Romana was quick to reply to any questions that we had. We would definitely recommend checking out this place and wouldn't hesitate to book with them again!

Thank you Romana and Rod for everything.

Joanne & Alice

Condo

Kim H. said...

September 28-October 2, 2020

Private Booking

Hello Rod and Romana,

We just wanted to thank you again for sharing your “little paradise”. We went to your condo for some “sister time” and had an absolutely wonderful time. So many highlights, the “book of good times” guided us to some great adventures, Main Street shopping, Home Hardware wonderland, walking trails, beaches and great restaurant suggestions! We would plan our days by reading the information you put together in the binder. The condo was amazingly well stocked! Location is fabulous and we walked everywhere!

We will be back!!

Kim and Lisa

Condo

Marla M. said...

June 1-5 , 2021

VRBO Review   5 STARS

Excellent!!

Fabulous condo! So clean and updated, great location. Romana was fantastic to deal with. Would highly recommend this rental and would stay again.

Condo

Liana R. said...

June 21-24, 2021

Private Booking

We had a wonderful stay at the Little Paradise Vacation Condo in Osoyoos. The condo is clean, with a well-equipped kitchen and comfortable beds and linen. The pool was great and easy access to the private beach was a nice bonus. The surrounding region offers breath-taking views, delicious wines and food to sample and lovely hiking and walking trails. We have already planned our return trip next year! Thank you Romana and Rod for opening up your cozy home to us.

Condo

Leanne B. said...

June 27-July 2, 2021

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Great location, cozy space, well stocked, and the very best beds!! The property owners have gone to great efforts to ensure the property is well equipped to ensure a comfortable visit. Great communication throughout our stay, everything was perfect and seamless. I would definitely recommend this property and will be returning! Thanks Romana!

Condo

Shane K. said...

July 2-7, 2021

VRBO Review 5 STARS

Great Location for a Family Get Away

The condo was exactly as described. All the items that you will need to cook your own meals, wash laundry or relax with the family are provided. Beds were comfortable, and facility was clean. Highly recommended!!

Condo

Jordan F. said...

July 8-11, 2021

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Osoyoos Vacation

We had a very positive experience with this property.

Condo

Patricia L. said...

July 16-21, 2021

VRBO Review 5 STARS

Great Stay

This well-stocked unit is exactly as described and will not disappoint. Location with beach/boat access is perfect!!

Condo

Jan P. said...

July 25-Aug 1, 2021

VRBO Review  5 STARS

A Beautifully Appointed Condo in a Perfect Location

It was a very relaxing stay. Romana was very prompt with all communications. We are very much looking forward to our vacation next year.

Condo

Allyson R. said...

Oct 1-3, 2021

VRBO Review 5 STARS

Peaceful Beautiful Space!

We had a fantastic time here this weekend! The unit was very well appointed... everything you could think of was readily available! We look forward to staying again when in Osoyoos!

Condo

Lindsey J. said...

June 3-5, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Great Location- Very Clean, Host was Excellent to Communicate With!

Easy access, very comfortable accommodations, house had all you would need!

Townhouse

Jennifer G. said...

 

June 6-10, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Great!

Condo was exactly as shown in pictures. It was very well stocked and had everything we needed!

Condo

Gerhard R. said...

June 10-12, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Excellent

This property is the cleanest one we have stayed at. Great location, would definitely want to stay again.

Townhouse

Greg K. said...

 

June 17-25, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

5 Star Home Away Retreat!

We had an excellent family vacation at this property. Our host Romana, was pleasant to deal with and willfully accommodating. The furnishings and provisions were excellent and well appointed. You can definitely tell that this is a unit that the host enjoys staying at themselves, by all the little extras. The location and the complex can't be beat. If you stay here once, you'll definitely  will be back again. So easy to make great memories here. Thanks for a wonderful time in paradise.

Townhouse

Jackie T. said...

June 29-July 2, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Awesome Family Getaway!

Condo was even better than I had anticipated! The attention to detail and cleanliness was outstanding. Everything we wanted and more were at our fingertips. Private beach area and location to pool was perfect. The only issue we encountered was that the beds were so so very comfortable we had a hard time getting up in the morning!! Perfect location, great hosts, we couldn't have asked for any better. Can't wait to come back again soon :) :)

Condo

Corrie R. said...

 

July 11-18, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Fantastic!!

Great property with the convenience of pretty much everything at your finger tips. Just pack your clothes; everything else is there. They definitely thought of everything :)

Condo

Sarah B. said...

 

July 19-26,  2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Lovely Condo, Perfect Location.

We found this property exactly suited our requirements (2 adults and 2 teens) and it lived up to past positive reviews and descriptions. Clean, well stocked with everything we need and more!

Romana has all the bases covered and made our stay easy and comfortable. She's also quick and easy to communicate with and you can see there's a real pride of ownership. It was so nice to be on the lake plus have use of a pool. Great for kids! We will definitely be back and won't hesitate to recommend this property! Cheers R and R!
 

Condo

Erika F. said...

 

Aug 1-4, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Great Stay

Great location and great hosts.

Townhouse

Charlene C. said...

 

Aug 13-17, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Great Stay by the Lake

Very spacious unit right across from the lake. Lots of room for our family of 5. Appreciated the AC during 30+ temperatures during our stay. Beds are very comfortable, pillows felt like you were sleeping on a cloud. We were even able to use their garage to store our outdoor gear. Assigned parking very convenient. One of the best units we'd stayed at in Osoyoos.

Townhouse

Yamma M. said...

 

Aug 14-19, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Casa Mack Desert Stay

We had a fabulous time in Osoyoos and our stay at Casa del Mila Oro was just what we were looking for. Size of condo is perfect for our family of 4. Unit kitchen was well stocked for cooking/baking needs, tea, coffee, spices, cleaning supplies, linens, toiletries and more. Having in-unit laundry was an absolute plus as well. Our kids are already planning their return stay. Our host Romana was very kind, communicative and responsive. Highly recommend the resort and these hosts.

Condo

Corrie R. said...

 

July 11-18, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Fantastic!!

Great property with the convenience of pretty much everything at your finger tips. Just pack your clothes; everything else is there. They definitely thought of everything :)

Condo

Dorothy F. said...

 

Aug 19-22, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Great Stay

Lovely condo and location.

Condo

Gayle L. said...

 

Aug 22-26, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Lovely Location

Everything was as the advertisement said it would be. Loved that it was so close to a dog beach.

Condo

Lorraine B. said.

 

Aug 23-28, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Beautiful and Comfortable

The townhouse is beautifully furnished and well stocked. Lovely view of the lake. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Townhouse

Kathryn W. said...

 

Aug 30-Sep 4, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

See You Next Year!

Amazing time staying at this unit the last week of summer vacation. The unit was exactly as described and as pictures portrayed. Beds are extremely comfortable and the owner's attention to detail is impeccable. Small details such as USB charging lights for every bed along with and bedside shelves/tables made every member of my family comfortable. The location and complex were excellent. Pool is cleaned and filled daily an you are so close to the multi-use path you don't need to drive. We brought our bikes and were able to lock outside our unit. We did not get a chance to see/do everything we had hoped but that' ok as we've already booked for next year!
Thanks Romana for being so responsive to all my questions leading up to our check-in!

Condo

Richard W. said.

 

Sep 4-14, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Vacation

As we expected, perfect.

Condo

Lynn A. said.

 

Sep 6-8, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Perfect Getaway

Property was first class Everything you could possibly need is available. Spacious and clean rooms. Definitely as advertised. I would definitely recommend this property. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Top notch!!

Townhouse

Daryl M. said.

 

Sep 21-25, 2022

VRBO Review  5 STARS

All Good

Nice property and good location.

Condo

Joan A. said.

 

Jan 1-Feb 1, 2023

PRIVATE BOOKING

Unit 19 Casa Del Mila Oro

We would like to extend our appreciation for being able to stay in your unit 119.

We were pleased that it is so comfortable and well stocked with everything a person would want or need. We have met so many friendly people while staying at your townhouse.

Lori and Jeff hosted some activities in the common room that enabled us to enjoy time with these new friends. 

We would like to stay here again sometime.

Sincerely,

Joan A, Terry L, Joan S

Townhouse

Melanie M. said.

 

May 14-19, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Fantastic Stay!

What an amazing week we had at this condo. From a bottle of welcome wine to the high end bedding and amazing pool, Romana goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect. We will be back!

Condo

Sharon S. said.

 

May 23-27, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Wine Tasting Get Away

We had a great time staying at this property. The home was just as it looked in the listing and it was so well supplied, we didn't need to pick up anything. The beds were super comfy, the location was fantastic and the access to the beach was great. We really appreciated the complimentary bottle of wine that Romana and Rod left to welcome us!

All in all, a lovely stay.

Condo

Katie P. said.

 

May 26-28, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

5 Stars and Beyond

I can't say enough wonderful things about the property and the host. The place is a dream come true- perfectly located for privacy but still convenient to enjoy the area. The home is fully equipped, not basic- this is luxury! Check in was quick and our host was incredibly accommodating, and check out is equally easy, as the requirements are kept simple.

Romana and Rod truly thought of everything and we felt we were right at home instantly. I won't want to stay anywhere else in Osoyoos and would book this home, if available, every time.
 

Townhouse

Robert P. said.

 

May 27-June 3, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Southern Okanagan Escape

A modern, well equipped  "home away from home", with pool view and private beach access. There is also a dog park with lake access just steps away. Romana assured us that she was available to attend to all our needs and to answer any questions, but we lacked nothing! A great vacation in beautiful Osoyoos.

Condo

Lynn O. said.

 

June 2-4, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Lovely Getaway

Wish our group of 4 could have stayed longer! Romana and Rod's perfectly located and equipped townhome was just what we needed for our weekend getaway. Central to a multitude of wineries and amenities we couldn't have asked for better accommodations. Clean and well stocked with everything you could possibly require for your vacation. The property has stunning views of Osoyoos lake that provide the optimal setting for relaxing on the patio. We will definitely be back.

Townhouse

Greta S. said.

 

June 4-9, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Lovely Spot!

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely property. The townhouse was so well stocked with everything you could possibly need and worked well for our family of five adults.

Townhouse

Fiona L. said.

 

June 15-18, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Great Family Place on the Waterfront

This townhouse was perfectly located, spacious and well equipped for a great vacation. Romana (owner) was easy to communicate with. 

Will definitely stay here again. Wonderful place!

Townhouse

Tracey K. said.

 

June 16-18, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Even Better than Expected!

We would highly recommend this property! We were a party of 3 adults who were visiting Osoyoos for a wedding. The condo was close to the venue (4 minute drive) and had everything we could want. It was a beautiful property, and the pictures were true to life. Romana was fantastic at ensuring we had everything we needed. Her instructions for entering the condo were timely and perfect. This is the most well-equipped VRBO we have ever stayed in. Here are some things we saw in the condo that made us go, "Wow, they even have..." , Even if we didn't need them, it showed how much thought was put into the supplies- spices (lots of different spices) and hot sauce- condiments (ketchup, mustard)- tin foil, plastic wrap, ziploc bags- waffle iron, croc pot- almost every kitchen gadget you could want- very complete house manual with all the info you need- children's plastic camping chairs- pet towels-pet supply bin (balls, pee pads, poop bags, etc)- wine openers, shakers, wine glass charms, wine cooler- lots of books, games and puzzles- guest book page templates with coloured pencils, etc- pencils, stapler, tape, etc- Disposable rain ponchos- Sewing kits. 
We would definitely book again next time we are in Osoyoos. The only downside was only having one bathroom but we knew that when we rented it so that is not their fault.

Condo

Caroly T. said.

 

June 19-24, 2023

PRIVATE BOOKING

What a fantastic holiday, we enjoyed staying at this townhouse. The location was perfect, close to everything. Restaurants, pub, winery, all walking distance. Nice to be lakefront and have a pool. There was a lot of room, it was clean and well stocked. We will be back.

Thanks Romana and Rod!

Townhouse

Kim P. said...

 

June 23-25, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

The condo was clean and had all necessary items for a great vacation. 

Condo

Melanie B said...

 

June 30-July 4, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

It was great, thanks!

Condo

Garth H. said.

 

July 3-7, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Great Vacation Spot!

Beautiful property and great hosts. Wonderful place to get away.

Townhouse

Michelle A. said...

 

July 5-8, 2023

VRBO Review  5 STARS

Great Stay!

We had a wonderful vacation. Romana was great to communicate with and the condo was very well stocked with everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

Condo

bottom of page